I may be on NBC-2 Tonight

Marian Williams

Marian E. Williams

I spoke with NBC-2 this afternoon about the tragic Arson case in Arcadia where three little boys were killed. I’m not handling the case, but the news wanted to do a little color on Habitual Offenders and what her prior record means. Long story short- Marian Williams is facing a mandatory life sentence due to the First Degree Murder charges, and the State could potentially seek the death penalty. The DOC web page indicates she has already been to prison 7 different times, the last one for Aggravated Battery with a Deadly Weapon. She could qualify as a Habitual Offender, and is unlikely to ever be released from custody.

Watch for me on NBC-2 during the 6 o’clock hour and see if my clip makes the air!

One response to “I may be on NBC-2 Tonight

  1. Pingback: Here’s the NBC story I was in Last Night | crimcourts : A Criminal Law Blog

Leave a Reply

